On May 24, 2022, under the chairmanship of the Minister of Defense of the Republic of Armenia Suren Papikian, a meeting of the Council of Defense Ministers of the Collective Security Treaty Organization was held via videoconferencing.

The defense ministers of the Republic of Belarus (Lieutenant General Viktor Khrenin), of the Republic of Kazakhstan (Colonel General Ruslan Zhaksylykov), of the Kyrgyz Republic (Lieutenant General Baktybek Bekbolotov), of the Russian Federation (Army General Sergey Shoygu), of the Republic of Tajikistan (Colonel General Sherali Mirzo), as well as the CSTO Secretary General Stanislav Zas and the Head of the CSTO Joint Staff - Colonel General Anatoly Sidorov participated in the meeting.

CSTO Deputy Secretary General Alymbay Sultanov participated in the events of the meeting of the OSCE Council of Foreign Ministers in Bratislava and the working meeting of the CSTO member states' foreign ministers


At the invitation of the Ministry of Foreign and European Affairs of the Slovak Republic, the Chair of the Organization for Security and Cooperation in Europe (OSCE), Alymbay Sultanov, Deputy Secretary General of the Collective Security Treaty Organization, visited Bratislava at the 26th meeting of the OSCE Ministerial Council.

He also participated in an informal meeting of the CSTO member states' foreign ministers held on the sidelines of the December 5 meeting, during which the ministers exchanged views on coordinating the positions of the CSTO member states on the agenda of the OSCE Ministerial Council meeting. The Foreign Ministers adopted a joint Statement on the Formation of a Single and Indivisible Security Space. Other issues of mutual interest were discussed.


The CSTO Press Secretary Vladimir Zaynetdinov




Go back

Back to the section

Back to the all news