On May 24, 2022, under the chairmanship of the Minister of Defense of the Republic of Armenia Suren Papikian, a meeting of the Council of Defense Ministers of the Collective Security Treaty Organization was held via videoconferencing.

The defense ministers of the Republic of Belarus (Lieutenant General Viktor Khrenin), of the Republic of Kazakhstan (Colonel General Ruslan Zhaksylykov), of the Kyrgyz Republic (Lieutenant General Baktybek Bekbolotov), of the Russian Federation (Army General Sergey Shoygu), of the Republic of Tajikistan (Colonel General Sherali Mirzo), as well as the CSTO Secretary General Stanislav Zas and the Head of the CSTO Joint Staff - Colonel General Anatoly Sidorov participated in the meeting.

The Kyrgyz Republic

Territory of the State comprises about 200 thousand square kilometers, the population on 01.01.2003 is 5.012.500. Bishkek is the capital of the State.

According to the Constitution adopted 27 June 2010, the Kyrgyz Republic (Kyrgyzstan) is a sovereign, unitary, democratic, secular, legal, social state.

The Head of State is the President who is elected for a six-year period.

Parliament (Jogorku Kenesh) functions on a continuing basis as the highest representative organ. Jogorku Kenesh exercises legislative power and control. It is elected for a five-year period.

Government, its subordinate ministries, state committees, administrative departments, other executive authorities and local State administration exercise the executive power in Kyrgyzstan.

The Kyrgyz Republic has signed the Collective Security Treaty of 15 May 1992 in Tashkent. It is a member of the Collective Security Treaty Organization created in 2003 on the base and in promoting cooperation within the Collective Security Treaty.

Sadyr Nurgozhoevich JAPAROV is the President of the the Kyrgyz Republic.

President of the Kyrgyz Republic Ministry of Foreign Affairs of the Kyrgyz Republic

Ministry of Defence of the Kyrgyz Republic Ministry of Internal Affairs of the Kyrgyz Republic

Ministry for Emergency Situations of the Kyrgyz Republic National State Security Committee of the Kyrgyz Republic

Informational Agency "Kabar"

Go back

Back to the section

Back to the all news