In an exclusive commentary to Cronos.Asia, the CSTO Secretary General Imangali Tasmagambetov spoke about the progress of the negotiations.


On June 6, 2024, in Almaty, a meeting of the CSTO Committee of Secretaries of Security Council was held under the chairmanship of the Republic of Kazakhstan. During the meeting, the CSTO Secretary General Imangali Tasmagambetov made a report on the situation in the CSTO area of responsibility and measures aimed at neutralizing challenges and threats to the security of Collective Security Treaty Organization member states.

Sputnik Armenia reports that the Armenian Foreign Minister Ararat Mirzoyan said that he had excellent relations with CSTO Secretary General Imangali Tasmagambetov.

Extraordinary session of the CSC of the CSTO member states (2012)

May 15th of this year. An extraordinary anniversary session of the Collective Security Council (CSC) of the member states of the Collective Security Treaty Organization was held in Moscow, dedicated to the 20th anniversary of the signing of the Collective Security Treaty and the 10th anniversary of the creation of the CSTO. The CSC includes the heads of the CSTO member states: the presidents of the Republic of Armenia - Serzh Sargsyan, the Republic of Belarus - Alexander Lukashenko, the Republic of Kazakhstan - Nursultan Nazarbayev, the Kyrgyz Republic - Almazbek Atambayev, the Russian Federation - Vladimir Putin, the Republic of Tajikistan - Emomali Rakhmon and the Republic of Uzbekistan - Islam Karimov. In 2012, the CSTO is chaired by Kazakhstan.

The main topics of discussion were global and regional security challenges for the CSTO member states and measures to collectively counter them. The heads of state summed up the main results of the CSTO activities for the period 2002-2012. and considered the priority directions of the development of the Organization. A report was made by the CSTO Secretary General Nikolay Bordyuzha.

It is planned to sign the Declaration of the Heads of State of the Collective Security Treaty Organization, which will set out collective approaches to key international security issues, as well as making decisions by the CSC CSCO On Establishing the Badge of the Collective Security Treaty Organization and On Awarding the Certificate of Honor to the Council Collective Security Treaty Organization. ”

The session of the Collective Security Council was held in the Grand Kremlin Palace in the Kremlin. The beginning is at 13.30.

The Collective Security Treaty (CST) was signed on May 15, 1992 in Tashkent. On May 14, 2002, the Collective Security Council at a session in Moscow decided to transform the mechanisms and cooperation structures of the CST member states into an international regional organization - the Collective Security Treaty Organization, giving it an appropriate status. September 18, 2003. The CSTO Charter entered into force. The Collective Security Treaty Organization includes: the Republic of Armenia, the Republic of Belarus, the Republic of Kazakhstan, the Kyrgyz Republic, the Russian Federation, the Republic of Tajikistan, and the Republic of Uzbekistan.

Accreditation of media representatives through the Accreditation Department of the Office of the Presidential Press Service. Applications are accepted by fax 606-90-00 or 606-73-77. Contact phones: 606-50-02; 606-20-35.

In applications, please indicate:
For the Russian media: all the surname, first name and middle name; the name of the media; position held; passport data (passport number, date and place of birth).
For foreign media: surname, name and patronymic (Latin and Russian spelling); the name of the media; position held; passport data (passport number, date and place of birth); accreditation number of the Ministry of Foreign Affairs of the Russian Federation.

CSTO spokesman Vladimir Zainetdinov
+ 7-495-795-27-10
+7 495-621-33-23

Go back

Back to the section

Back to the all news